Dork Diaries: Amy’s Review

Dork Diaries amy read

The book, Dork Diaries: Tales From a Not-So-Fabulous Life, is about a girl named Nikki Maxwell. This book is mostly set in a school named Westchester Country Day. The main characters are Nikki, Chloe, Zoey, Mckenzie, and Brandon.

I like this book because of three reasons. The first reason is that there is tons of humor. Okay, maybe not tons, but plenty. The second reason is that the pictures match with the story. The third reason is that it’s just plain dorky!

My personal favorite part is when Nikki says her life motto. “Bloodsuckers CANNOT be trusted!” The reason she says this is because she is allergic to “bloodsuckers.”

I think this book deserves… five stars!

5 blue star

–  –  –  –  –

This review is all from Amy. I haven’t read Dork Diaries yet, though now I’m curious about these “bloodsuckers” Amy mentioned… I’ve heard that the Dork Diaries series is basically Diary of a Wimpy Kid but with the main character being a girl. I’d be interested to see how true that is.

Amy will have more reviews like this (of books I haven’t read) since she is a bit older and enjoys reading so much. A lot of her reviews will (probably) be of YA books geared towards the upper middle school grades, especially since she isn’t around my house very often to read the picture books I’m bringing home from the library.

Leave a Reply

